1917 poster
April 1917, the Western Front. Two British soldiers are sent to deliver an urgent message to an isolated regiment. If the message is not received in time the regiment will walk into a trap and be massacred. To get to the regiment they will need to cross through enemy territory. Time is of the essence and the journey will be fraught with danger.

Director: Sam Mendes
Writer: Sam Mendes, Krysty Wilson-Cairns
Production: Universal Pictures
Genre: drama, war
Year: 2019
MetaScore: 78/100
ImdbRating: 8.3
BoxOffice: N/A
Released: 10 Jan 2020
Awards: Won 3 Oscars. Another 110 wins & 161 nominations.

Watch Full Movie on Amazon

Movie Video Clips

Movie Quotes

Movie Cast

Lance Corporal Blake - Dean-Charles Chapman
Lance Corporal Schofield - George MacKay
Sergeant Sanders - Daniel Mays
General Erinmore - Colin Firth
Lieutenant Gordon - Pip Carter
Sergeant Miller - Andy Apollo
NCO Baker - Paul Tinto
Private Stokes - Josef Davies
NCO Harvey - Billy Postlethwaite
Private Buchanan - Gabriel Akuwudike
Lieutenant Leslie - Andrew Scott
Private Kilgour - Spike Leighton
German Pilot - Robert Maaser
Private Parry - Gerran Howell
Private Atkins - Adam Hugill
Captain Smith - Mark Strong
Colonel Collins - Richard McCabe
Sergeant Harrop - Benjamin Adams
Private Cooke - Anson Boon
Private Rossi - Kenny Fullwood
Private Butler - Tommy French
Sepoy Jondalar - Nabhaan Rizwan
Private Malky - Ryan Nolan
Private Singer - Elliot Baxter
German Sniper - Bogdan Kumshatsky
German Soldier - Kye Mckee
French Baby - Ivy-l Macnamara
Soldat Muller - Merlin Leonhardt
Soldat Baumer - Taddeo Kufus
Wayfaring Stranger Soldier - Jos Slovick
Private Pinewood - Luke Hornsby
Private Seymour - Jack Shalloo
Private Grey - Elliot Edusah
Private Bullen - Chris Walley
Private Willock - Joe Mendes
Lance Corporal Duff - Jacob James Beswick
Lieutenant Hutton - Michael Jibson
Sergeant Wright - Ian Wilson
Sergeant Gardner - Bradley Connor
Captain Ivins - Justin Edwards
Sergeant Guthrie - John Hollingworth
Lieutenant Richards - Jamie Parker
Captain Sandbach - Daniel Attwell
Orderly Dixon - Samson Cox-Vinell
Orderly Byrne - Jonny Lavelle
Captain Rylands - Michael Rouse
Colonel Mackenzie - Benedict Cumberbatch
Major Hepburn - Adrian Scarborough
Mackenzie Officer - Richard Dempsey
Mackenzie Officer - Phil Cheadle
Captain Morahan - Jonah Russell
Lieutenant Joseph Blake - Richard Madden
British Soldier - Charles Alexandre
Soldier - Spencer Allum
British Soldier - Kaine Applegate
British Soldier - Anj Avraam
Royal Engineer - Owun Birkett
British Soldier - Fabio Bocca
British Soldier - Jake Burnside
British Soldier - Harrison Cope
British Soldier - Richard Curtis
British Soldier - Luke Dixey
British Soldier - Tom Dunham
British Soldier - Kieran Geary
British Soldier - Joseph Aston Grant
Devon Soldier - Scott Harrington
British Soldier - Sammy John Heaney
British Soldier - Mikel Iriarte
Captain - Robin Lee
British Soldier - Ibrahim Majid
Sikh Soldier - Ketan Majmudar
Lance Corporal - Seb Mayo
Medical Officer 2 - Joseph Mills
British Soldier - Michael Mortimer
Lance Corporal - Callum Needham
British Soldier - Mark Oldridge
British Soldier - Richard Price
British Soldier - Jon Ramsbottom
British Soldier - Josh Sanders
British Soldier - Mark Schneider
British Soldier - Will Sharp
Attacking Soldier - Oliver Simms
Soldier - Daniel Smales
British Soldier - Scott Stevenson
British Surgeon - Richard Townsley
British Soldier - James Troake
Lance Corporal - Josh Turner
British Soldier - Patrick Walsh
British Soldier - James Willmott
Devon Soldier - Fraser Young