Pirates of the Caribbean: The Curse of the Black Pearl

Pirates of the Caribbean: The Curse of the Black Pearl poster
This swash-buckling tale follows the quest of Captain Jack Sparrow, a savvy pirate, and Will Turner, a resourceful blacksmith, as they search for Elizabeth Swann. Elizabeth, the daughter of the governor and the love of Will's life, has been kidnapped by the feared Captain Barbossa. Little do they know, but the fierce and clever Barbossa has been cursed. He, along with his large crew, are under an ancient curse, doomed for eternity to neither live, nor die. That is, unless a blood sacrifice is made.

Director: Gore Verbinski
Writer: Ted Elliott (screen story), Terry Rossio (screen story), Stuart Beattie (screen story), Jay Wolpert (screen story), Ted Elliott (screenplay), Terry Rossio (screenplay)
Production: Buena Vista Pictures
Year: 2003
MetaScore: 63/100
ImdbRating: 8.0
BoxOffice: $305,343,252
Released: 09 Jul 2003
Awards: Nominated for 5 Oscars. Another 38 wins & 98 nominations.

Watch Full Movie on Amazon

Movie Video Clips

Movie Quotes

Movie Cast

Jack Sparrow - Johnny Depp
Barbossa - Geoffrey Rush
Will Turner - Orlando Bloom
Elizabeth Swann - Keira Knightley
Norrington - Jack Davenport
Governor Weatherby Swann - Jonathan Pryce
Pintel - Lee Arenberg
Ragetti - Mackenzie Crook
Lt. Gillette - Damian O'Hare
Murtogg - Giles New
Mullroy - Angus Barnett
Cotton - David Bailie
Joshamee Gibbs - Kevin McNally
Koehler - Treva Etienne
Anamaria - Zoe Saldana
Harbormaster - Guy Siner
Mr. Brown - Ralph P. Martin
Estrella - Paula J. Newman
Butler - Paul Keith
Young Will - Dylan Smith
Young Elizabeth - Lucinda Dryzek
Frightened Sailor - Luke de Woolfson
Seedy Looking Prisoner - Michael Tighe
Officer - Greg Ellis
Sentry - Dustin Seavey
Steersman - Christian Martin
Crippled Man (as Israel Aduramo) - Israel Oyelumade
Grapple - Trevor Goddard
Jacoby - Vince Lozano
Seedy Prisoner #2 - Ben Wilson
Seedy Prisoner #3 - Antonio Valentino
Scarlett - Lauren Maher
Sailor / Edinburgh - Matthew Bowyer
Mallot - Brye Cooper
Seedy Prisoner #4 - Mike Babcock
Town Clerk - Owen Finnegan
Sailor - Ian McIntyre
Giselle - Vanessa Branch
Crying Boy - Sam Roberts
Crying Boy - Ben Roberts
Moises: Jack's Crew - Félix Castro
Kursar: Jack's Crew - Mike Haberecht
Matelot: Jack's Crew (as Rudolph McCollum) - Rudy McCollum
Tearlach: Jack's Crew (as Gerard Reyes) - Gerard J. Reyes
Duncan: Jack's Crew - M. Scott Shields
Ladbroc: Jack's Crew (as Chris 'Sully' Sullivan) - Christopher Sullivan
Crimp: Jack's Crew - Craig Thomson
Quartetto: Jack's Crew - Fred Toft
Weatherby: Barbossa's Crew - D.P. FitzGerald
Ketchum: Barbossa's Crew - Jerry Gauny
Maximo: Barbossa's Crew - Maxie Santillan Jr.
Monk: Barbossa's Crew (as Michael Lane) - Michael Earl Lane
Dog Ear: Barbossa's Crew - Tobias McKinney
Clubba: Barbossa's Crew - David Patykewich
Scarus: Barbossa's Crew - Tommy Schooler
Simbakka: Barbossa's Crew - Michael A. Thompson
Hawksmoor: Barbossa's Crew - Michael W. Williams
Katracho: Barbossa's Crew - Jose Zelaya
Scratch: Barbossa's Crew - Finneus Egan
Nipperkin: Barbossa's Crew - Don LaDaga
Lejon (as LeJon Stewart) - LeJon
Parrot Voice (voice) - Christopher S. Capp
Woman in bar - Tamara Castle
Sailor - Paul Gagné
Marine - Joe Grisaffi
Barbossa's Crew - James McAuley